Reunion Site:



Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

201 South Washington

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Phone: 830-997-0202

Toll Free: 800-446-0202

Fax: 830-997-5740










Hotel Contact:

Donna Herrera

General Manager







April 25-28, 2016






Any former member of the 17th Troop Carrier Squadron, any Firebird, and those who crewed or supported the C-130 ski model, including wives, families, friends, and fans of the above. This includes, but is not limited to, personnel from the 517th Airlift Squadron, 61st Troop Carrier Squadron, Navy VXE-6, and the 109th Airlift Wing NYANG. For other interested persons, please read membership requirements in By-laws found on the Firebird Assn. menu.

All primary registrants must be a member in good standing of the Firebird Association. If association dues have not been paid prior to the reunion, a biennial membership assessment of $20.00 will be added to reunion registration fees.

Please send dues to:

J. C. Arrington

Firebird Association

3778 Lark Court

Murfreesboro, TN 37129
E-mail: J. C. Arrington

Click on an Area of Interest:






Reunion Committee: 

 If you have comments, suggestions, or requests regarding the reunion, please feel free to contact the following members of the reunion committee. Click on the blue name(s) of your choice.

Bob Mattingly - President

Dick Dodge Board Member

Ken Pribyla Board Member

J.C. Arrington Membership and Newsletter Editor

Alan Anderson Past President

Nolan Bailey Webmaster and Historian

Warren Miller Recording Secretary

Honi Garvin Board Member

J. C. Arrington - Treasurer



Stay Tuned:

Please visit this page often. Many changes will be made between now and April 2016.



Please reply by March 1, 2016, if you plan to attend the "Firebirds Fredericksburg Fracas." We need you there!




Pages Last Modified:

August 12, 2015

Back to Top